Week 87: I felt a lot. November 14, 2015

This week was great.

The biggest thing that happened was the Leadership Council on Thursday. The whole week was spent getting ready for that meeting, it was pretty cool. We spent a lot of the time talking about numbers, the indicators of the mission. We are putting a focus on finding new people to teach through referrals from members, recent aconverts, and less active members. The zone leaders were really open to share their ideas and plans and things that they have done to have such great success. It was really great. But the best part was that as we prepared for it, and as we were there with the missionaries, the spirit said again and again that these missionaries are so wonderful. As we prepared, and as i got my part ready i felt impressed to leave some time to share my testimony and thank the missionaries for their success. i was also praying the spirit of the lord would be there as we shared and counciled with them. Then in the meeting as i listened to the elders and sisters share, and as i waitched them interract and be with each other, the spirit said to me so strongly, that the mission is in the right hands. These missionaries, and i guess me included, are called of God. a true, living, powerfull and loving God who wants our happiness and wants all of his children to be happy. Im not sure how, but the Holy Ghost works so well in making the work move forward and in helping all of Gods children feel His spirit and his love. So, i was able to share that with the missionaries and also talk about how we as a mission can better use the members that we have. Then when i was done my new companion, Elder Weber from Oregon got up, and he was super nervous to be up there, and he had a lot prepared and no time at all. But as he was sharing the Spirit confirmed to me again that he is the guy. He is here to be my companion and to help me learn a ton and to help lead the mission. It was awesome.
I am so greatful for my Lord who has allowed me to recieve the Gift of the Holy Ghost, and how that gift has been a large part of my life. I love it so much and am so greatful for it.
Love you all as well” I hope you can get thrugh these spelling mistakes and scattered thoughts .
Elder Gibson
no photos cuz i didnt take any this week… sorry
From the mission blog:
About rossanneg

I am the mother of five amazing sons that I love dearly.
This entry was posted in Trujillo Mission Home, August 13, 2015 -February 8, 2016 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

