Week 80: Fast Week. September 26, 2015

On Monday, i was still up there in Huaraz, 12,000 feet above the ocean, it was awesome to be in the mountains again, reminded me of Idaho.. We were able to do some work visits and get to know the missionaries better. We have some world class missioanries here with wonderful testimonies and they are great examples to me. Then we got on a bus at 9:30pm and rode it all night long. We were in Trujillo at 5:00am, luckily the personal secretary/mission docotor gave me a pil to help me sleep on the bus, so i was able to get some shut eye. It was crazy, and kinda fun to ride that bus.

After, in Trujillo Tuesday we were able to go to the Temple. I loved it so much. I love the temple. There are so many wonderful things to learn and to feel. Grew a lot, and made some commitments to be better. They went along great with a talk we heard from an area 70 while in Huaraz. He asked us if by our daily actions we are showing people that we are members of the true church of Jesus Christ. I took it to heart, and really want to show people now in all my actions that i believe that i am a true Latter Day Saint. It was awesome, and it will help all of the members there to stay strong as we help them be active in the gospel of Jesus Christ and not only active on Sundays.
Wednesday we were with the group of the new missionaries and their trainers. We were able to talk about challenges in their training and it was great. We were able to give suggestions and help them stay excited. Again, we have some wonderful missionaries in our mission, they are awesome.
Then on Thursday and Friday, more office work. Getting ready for the mission leadership counsel coming up soon and getting ready for transfers. Lots of crazy things going on and we gotta make lots o changes, but its awesome.
Thank you all for all of your support and all that you do. Keep up the great work! I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the true restored church. It has the plentitud of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I know it with all of my heart. I only know it because of the prayers that i have done to my Father in Heaven, and because of my reading of the Book of Mormon. So, please, read and pray, you can know all things, and come to the truth. I promise.
Love you all!
Elder Gibson
me on a roof in Huaraz…
My companion and i on the bus going to Trujillo late at night..
IMG_0108 IMG_0099
About rossanneg

I am the mother of five amazing sons that I love dearly.
This entry was posted in Trujillo Mission Home, August 13, 2015 -February 8, 2016 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

