Week 79: Not a lot of words, pics come next week. September 19, 2015

Family and friends!

This week was awesome, i had a ton of fun. We have been traveling a ton. We went to Chimbote , twice  in three days, and I was able to go do Casma which is the home of my first area, well kinda, my first area pertains to the district in Casma. Then we had a great multi zone conference in Chimbote, and I loved it! There was a great spirit as we were with the missionaries. I love the missionaries and all that they are doing for this great work. I have been becoming a little more comfortable with my assignment, and I have been growing and learning a ton, and so yeah I love it.

Today we are in a place called Huaraz. 12,000 feet above sea level. Its awesome, way cooler than the coast, its real peru and I love it. The people are awesome, and the music you hear in the street is classic Peruvian stuff, and it is awesome, haha. Plus, the air is not smoggy its really clear and delicious.

I wish I could write more. But im in the mountains and the internet is buggin out. I love all of you guys and pray and hope for you to have the best week ever!

Read the Book of Mormon! Pray, converse with your Father in Heaven. Show your love to your family.

Your wants-to-be-peruvian, elder friend,

Elder Gibson

From the Trujillo Sur Mission blog:

About rossanneg

I am the mother of five amazing sons that I love dearly.
This entry was posted in Trujillo Mission Home, August 13, 2015 -February 8, 2016 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

