Week 25: What a week, September 8, 2014

Well, last monday was awesome! We ate at a place called Gringo Loco. Its a guy from Texas living in Trujillo, and he makes really big, really tasty burgers! So i ate a huge one called Twin Tower, ill send a pic if i can.

Also, my birthday package from my mother arrived! Hooray! She sent me a harmonica, a couple sweaters, some starbursts, and oreos! It was awesome! Ive got tons of great pics of it, but the computer im sitting at in Trujillo isnt letting me send photos, sorry guys. Maybe next week! 

Then, on Tuesday i got wicked sick.. We had a really strong lesson in the morning, the spirit was with us the whole time, and allowed me and my comp to testify with power. It also witnessed to me personally the truth of what i was saying. I was also able to talk about how amazing my mother is, and even got a little teary eyed. Love you mom! But, then we went back to the room, i took a little nap cuz i was feeling really weak. Woke up for lunch, shiver and shaking uncontrollably. At lunch i was sitting there, perfectly still but felt like i was doing back and front flips, haha that was wild. then i had the bishop and my comp give me a blessing, and i was bed ridden all the day. I had intense diarrhea (sorry but there’s no pretty way to say it) and i also threw up. So it may have been the burger, im not sure, but something tore me up. On wednesday i was a little better, but not feeling good enough to leave the room. Luckily ELder SPencer was able to leave with an Elder from the ward, and our ward mission leader spent the afternoon with me. So, yeah it sucks to be sick on the mish cuz sometimes you have to be in your boring room all day. But! Thursday i was so much better, so much better, and we were able to do some proselytizing.
Theres a man and his inactive we have been helping since before i arrived. two weeks ago this man stopped drinking and smoking, he wants to dedicate his life to the Lord. He came to church yesterday for the first time, and had a wonderful time. There are so much more details id like to give, but no time. Just know we have seen miracles in him and his changes, we have the seen the gospel light in his eyes and in his life.  The Atonement of Jesus Christ is real, powerful, and it works.
Ive been learning a lot this week about how to be patient with myself and in suffering, ie being sick, its been great! Ive also began to really really love the Book of Mormon. Its becoming delicious to me to read, Im so grateful to the Lord for allowing these experiences in my life. I dont have more to say this week, but ill have some stronger spiritual stuff next week!
About rossanneg

I am the mother of five amazing sons that I love dearly.
This entry was posted in Vista Alegre, Trujillo, August 26, 2014 - December 29, 2014 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

